NOTICE OF ELECTION

According to Article II, Section 2 & 3 of the Constitution of the Ross County Agricultural Society, all members of said Society are hereby notified that the annual election of Directors shall be conducted by secret ballot at the office of the Secretary. The election held during the week of the fair, is Thursday, August 8, 2024, between the hours of 2:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. In order to vote, the member must present their signed membership card. If card is not signed, you will not be permitted to vote.

Members of the Society from the township shall be permitted to vote only for those candidates who are residents of the same township as the member voting. Members of the Society where residents are within the corporation limits of Chillicothe shall vote for those candidates who are resident of the same limits as the member voting. The only exception, all members of the Society shall have the right to vote for candidates running for Director-at-Large.

The casting of votes, for Director, by absentee ballots, is not permitted.

Members of the Agricultural Society must declare their candidacy for the office of a Director of the Board of Directors of the Society by filing with the Secretary of the Agricultural Society, (Mary Ludwick, 525 Mallow Road, Frankfort, Ohio 45628) a petition signed by ten or more members of the Agricultural Society who are a resident of the county in which the Agricultural Society is organized at least twenty-one (21) days prior to the annual election of the directors. The last date to file a petition is July 17, 2024. Only regularly nominated candidates who have met the filing requirements will be eligible for election.

DIRECTORS' TERMS THAT EXPIRE IN 2023

Name	Township	Terms
Gerald 'Guy' McCorkle	Franklin	3 year
Jeremy Gearhart	Green	3 year
Dave Clary	Liberty	3 year
Kelley VanHoose	Paint	3 year
Keith Chain	Union	3 year
Jennifer Nelson	At Large	3 year
Brad Cosenza	Chillicothe	3 year